Hello everyone.  Has anyone else noticed that this year has flown by? I LOOOOOOOVVVE Fall!  I mean my goodness it is almost over; Thanksgiving and Christmas will be here before you know it.  I am going to try and design a Christmas postcard this year.  It should be interesting to see if it gets done on time.  Ok so I finally found a paint pen (not a sharpie paint pen because Michael’s still has not restocked them) and I started to work a little more on my picture that I showed you all last week.

 

 

I have also started on an atc inspired by a pic of some cacti on flickr (it’s in my faves).  I do not know whether or not I am going to use it for my swap with MaLisa at the end of the month or if I am going to put in the new available for swaps set on flickr, we will just have to see.

 

Ok I got a new moleskin…..That’s not good people! Not at all!!! I still have not filled up my last sketchbook. I have a crazy fascination with paper and buying paper.  If the world ever runs out of paper I will put you all on my VIP list and I’ll share with you because I have so much.  So my goal is to fill up this bad boy completely before I even consider purchasing another.  I need you all to hold me to it!!!!! I also got a moleskin that is perfect for me to come up with ATC ideas because it already has the little boxes on the paper.  The boxes are not the exact size of an ATC, they are a bit smaller, but it works for me.

 

 I have to find out what fabric I want to use for the backing on my quilt.  I want it done before it gets too cold so I can cuddle under it when I sleep.  Thankfully I live in northern Alabama so I have a while, at least until Thanksgiving to figure it out and get it done………. until then she waits, alone……folded up nice and pretty……for me to get this ball moving and get her sewn up.

So yall I have decided to do my first giveaway.  YAY.  I am thinking of posting it sometime during the last week of September.  It will be art supplies, something that I have created and a few other goodies.  So keep a lookout on or around September 27th through the 29th.

And guess what starts today?????????????The art of silliness online workshop.  Man-o-man it seems like I have been waiting forever for this to start (two weeks). I’ll be posting what I have been doing so you can see all of the silliness that’s going on.

