I had a fight with my tonsils and I barely won.  Well the week before last I noticed that my throat was a bit sore.  That to most people might mean that a common cold was about to happen.  For me it means get a flashlight and check for spots on my tonsils.  So I did and I saw one white spot.  And then I went to the doctor.  I don’t have a regular doctor, so when this happens I just go to the doc in the box and get the meds I need and call it a day.  Well there was a new doctor there and he tried to put me on all this new medicine.  I told him to look in my file, he said he was sure that this new medicine would take care of it right away.  Welllllllll it did not and my temp just kept going up and up and up.  So I ended up having to go to the ER on Wednesday because my throat was so swollen I could no longer eat or swallow my pills.  I loved the ER dr and nurse that helped me.  I ended up getting an IV because I was severely dehydrated and got some antibiotics and steroids as well.  The pic above is what I was drawing while getting my IV.

So on to the next thing.  MaLisa and I are swapping our ATC’s at lunch this week (on Thursday I think).  I drew them in my sketchbook but now I need to make a trip to hobby lobby and get some ATCs for acrylic paint.  I have always wanted to do one of those cinco de mayo inspired art projects, this one was more focused on the background than the actual skull, and the other ATC is going to be a stamp.  I will show you my completed ATCs and then on Friday I will show you what I got from her.

Happy Monday everyone!!!

