Hello everyone I wanted to show you guys and gals another hobby of mine.  Some of you may be familiar with it and some of you may not.  I think it is really cool.  I got my associates degree doing this ( and then it was not paying enough by itself so I moved on to a bachelors and now I am in school again, so if you hear me complaining about school just do me a favor a slap me via comment).  So anyways 3D is just like a 3D animation: Disney, Pixar.  I don’t do the animation part I just do the models.  This is part of what I do for my job, and when I am at work and they are looking for things for me to do I end up doing something like this:

and this:

and this( it is far from being done!!!):

This last one does not have any materials on it ( material is the color or pattern you put on your model to make it look like a real object.  For example , you see everything is white in the upstairs of my townhouse pic.  The materials that I need to add are , paint for the wall material, carpet material, material for the furniture , and so on and so forth.  It is a really cool hobby, you can do a lot with it: make a model of your dream home or landscape, if you want a custom piece of furniture built you could design it in 3D and show the person that will be building it or make cute a fuzzy things just for you.  I use 3Ds max but there are other programs out there that do 3D as well.  Hope you guys enjoyed this little look into a different side of my creativity.

