Last night I had every intention of doing a little more work with my peacock pic.  I had my little area all set up and everything.  Out of the corner of my eye I saw my big watercolor paper and got inspired.  I bought that paper a long time ago and this was the first time I used it.  I just got inspired.  So I sat my little peacock painting aside and took one of my Micron pens and drew a flower on the paper.  Hopefully by the end of the week I may be able to complete this one and my peacock.   I was going to put some supplies away and my eye crossed this book, which has not been opened in a very long time.

For all of you aspiring illustrators or even those of you who just need a jolt of creative inspiration you should definitely pick this book up!  I think I got it from half.com and it was a fraction of the price it would have been at the store.  And lastly I just wanted to share with you a small treasure that my buddy MaLisa made for me.  It’s a wittle turtle 🙂

