I think I am getting better! Well at least that is what my bf says. What do you think?

 I think it has been like two or maybe three weeks now since I actually started.  Not counting the first time when I had no idea what I was doing and just ended up wasting materials and breaking the carver I purchased from hobby lobby. 

I really enjoy it.  The feeling of starting with just a plain block and ending up with something that I did that looks nice.  Gosh….you just have to love that feeling!!  So I think I am going to shoot for two or three a week.  Last night while I was trying to wind down I decided to try a different approach and I ended up with this little jazzy stamp.  I call it flower in a pot.  It didn’t really take that long ( few minutes)and I like how it turned out.  When I got done with this one I just had to do another, so I just doodled directly on the carving material and I did my thing and I kind of like this one too, I think its name is just flower.  I intended on it looking a little differently but hey , that is what art is all about , right. 

So I am dying to try something new.  I know you all out there have lots of ideas.  So please feel free to share.   We might even be able to arrange a  swap.  My mission is to fill the bare wall in my loft upstairs with art by December.  I am going to create my own of course, I want to participate in swaps with people from all around the world and I want to make a couple of special purchases as well.

Ok you guys and gals.  I think that’s enough today.  Kinda need to go back to doing my job.  Stay tuned.  Hopefully I will be able to crack out a few stamps tonight and have something else to show you. 🙂  Have a good day.

Oh P.S. I’m going to try to attempt a bigger and more detailed stamp.  Keep your fingers crossed that it turns out nice.  I want to challenge myself.  That’s how you get better right.  Challenge yourself and practice. 🙂 Have a good one.

